Board of Directors

Board recruitment 2017






Valley Heartland is seeking interested volunteers to serve on our Board of Directors

Directors are selected based on their expertise and
knowledge, their willingness to serve the community and
a genuine interest in improving the economic prosperity of
the region. Geographic and demographic representation
are also considered in the selection of Board members.
Two morning meetings per month in Smiths Falls is a
minimum requirement of all Board members.

• Must be a resident of, or an active full-time owner of
a business in our service territory;
• Must be at least 18 years of age;
• Willing to carry out the duties of a Director, and further
the objectives of the Corporation;
• Subject to all qualifications of Directors as identified
in the corporate by-laws of the Corporation.
Interested candidates are required to complete an application
and submit it in person to the Valley Heartland
CFDC office or by email to

 Apply Now!


As a community-based, not-for-profit organization, Valley Heartland CFDC is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board members represent a cross-section of business sectors and community interests and strive to provide representation from across our service territory of Lanark County and North Leeds.  All organizational decisions are approved by the Board through Executive, Investment and Planning Committees. Our current Board members are:


  Dianne Adshead,       Chair

      Don Dutton,       Past Chair



     Robert Dyke,       Treasurer

Larry Sparks, Secretary

Glenn Allen

Kris Dolinki

Paul Akehurst

 Jane Torrance

Colin Hurman

Louise Heslop

Allan Thom